Since relocating to the country, there have been many cooking and baking adventures in a real – insert reference to my 2 x 3 half kitchen in my old  studio – kitchen. Here is a sampling of the edible goodness from the last few months… from holidays to birthdays to just because, the end product was gobbled up by the people around me. It is amazing the ability to do something becomes clearer when you have the time and attention span to make deliciousness happen. And it’s not to say that I didn’t create quality food goodness before, it’s just that I’ve noticed a difference in the choices and care given to creating…

“Some people like to paint pictures, or do gardening, or build a boat in the basement. Other people get a tremendous pleasure out of the kitchen, because cooking is just as creative and imaginative an activity as drawing, or wood carving, or music.” ~ Julia Child

