In the midst of all of the insanity there is peace… Friday night I found it in swimming, an ice cream cone with rainbow sprinkles and dinner at home.

Home Sweet Home.

And then I had to leave the following morning for Long Island. And I didn’t want to leave. Shhh, don’t tell anyone. Driving back to my parent’s house there was a twinge of pain, it wasn’t until hours later that I realized I wanted to be at my house. Granted it’s a rented house. But a house none the less! And who knew that a few short weeks could form such a bond. Minus the complete lack of morning routine, the endless floors and bugs and not knowing where I am in the morning when I open my eyes, it’s a good relationship. Then again it’s the most consistent relationship going at the moment.

Home Sweet Home.

At least when the eyes are opened and there isn’t a moment of dread where you put your hand out and see who’s next to you. Or the moment when you close your eyes as tight as you can to see if when you open them the person in-front of you would magically appear / disappear. Or the moment when you wish you could take back that toxic slur that you just spit out without thinking first and is floating towards the person it was intended for about to smack them square in the face. Those moments of dread are much more intense the moment that I open my eyes in the morning. That split second is right before I realize I am safe in my bed at the house.

Home Sweet Home.

