Winter is here! And baby, it’s cold outside.

The holidays tend to bring some level of randomness, excitement and dysfunction. This post will probably follow suit, as I have a few things to share.

Love love love Pacing The Panic Room’s post of the lunar eclipse.

I’ve been wanting to finish the popcorn cranberry garland for our tree. And much like le sauce, I am not that far along in the project.

Elf Yourself and the Jib Jab team is really a good idea, especially when it’s your own family.

My sister continues to be a rockstar.

Tonight is going to be a special Kundalini yoga class at Sacred Space.

I wish a smooth holiday season a happy New Year for us all.

“Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion’s starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don’t see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often, it’s not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it’s always there – fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know, none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge – they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I’ve got a sneaking suspicion… love actually is all around.” ~ Love Actually, 2003

